Have you seen the newest pattern at Nexstitch.com??  I want so to make the Gemma scarf for me.  It’s pretty, lacy, and uses one of my new favorite Patons yarns – Lacette.  I’m so glad the yarns coming out have less and less fuzz to them.  I’m thinking I”ll make it in either Cream Caress or Maroon Mist….

 I have three projects to finish before moving on to me though.  I’ve got a cute little something on my hook for my Halloween Swap partner at Fiber Freaks and I must finish up Julie‘s doily and get it in the mail to her.  My mom placed an order for shrugs for my daughters for the fall.  She wants me to make them about five a piece and have them color coordinate with certain outfits.  She thinks I crochet fast.  Pshaw.  I may but I also procrastinate really, really well so it evens out. lol

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

