Laura’s Shrug

Aha!  A finished project!  I always feel like I write more about these great little crochet projects that I’m in the middle of instead of showing the finished item.  I finish most things for the girls while they’re in bed at night so by the time I nab them to model for me the next day, they resemble escaped mental patients more than children. (It’s the hair – I don’t know what they do in the playroom in the evenings, but they come out with the craziest hair that I’ve ever seen.)

The shrug –

The back –

I used Lion Brand Jiffy in Pastel Pink, and a size “J” crochet hook. I used a pattern stitch from the Crochet Stitch Bible and put a simple single crochet border around the arms and body.  Once I devoted time to working on it, it went really fast.  I plan on making at least a few more in different colors for her to go with different outfits. 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

