Dumb Question of the Day

Miss me?  Good.🙂 I missed myself! More about where I’ve been later.

Last night while watching episodes 3 & 4 of Rome, I started a simple rib knit scarf.  After about 10 rows I checked my progress and it did not look right at all.  To do a simple 2 x 2 ribbing it’s K2, P2 across and then on each subsequent row you K into the K stitches & P into the P stitches or do you P in the K stitches and K in the P stitches??? 

I finished crocheting the cutest crazy cloth washcloth last night.  I’ll take pictures tonight with my brand new digital camera.  (woohoo!!!)

2 thoughts on “Dumb Question of the Day

  1. Andrea November 16, 2006 at 4:41 am Reply

    You knit into knit stitches and purl into purl stitches.

  2. Andrea November 16, 2006 at 4:43 am Reply

    Or perhaps I should be more specific, since what is knit on one side is purl on the other. If the stitch below looks like a knit, then knit. If it looks like a purl, then purl. Columns of stitches should all look the same.

Leave a Reply

