Meme

I swiped this from Kim & Wendy

Here’s what you do:

1. Open your music library
2. Set settings to “Shuffle”
3. Press play
4. For each entry, type the song that’s playing
5. For new entry, press the next/forward button

opening credits: “Sucker Train Blues” – Velvet Revolver

waking up: “After All This Time” – Rodney Crowell

first day at school: “Cowboy Take me Away” – Dixie Chicks

falling in love: “I Won’t Back Down” – Johnny Cash

I love Johnny Cash, but Tom Petty is one of my all-time favorites.  I LOVE this version!

breaking up: “Barricades” – Pat Green

prom: “Angel” – Pearl Jam

life’s okay: “Live Forever” – Billy Joe Shaver

mental breakdown: “My Old Friend the Blues” – Joe Nichols

driving:  “On a Cloud” – Cross Canadian Ragweed

flashback:  “Cold Hearted Woman” – Cross Canadian Ragweed

getting back together: “Corpus Christi Bay” – Robert Earl Keen

wedding: “Why me Lord” – Kris Kristofferson   LOL

birth of child: “Fire” The Pointer Sisters

final battle:  “Again” – Cross Canadian Ragweed

funeral song: “Sunshine” – Nazareth

end credits: “Won’t Get me Down” – Cross Canadian Ragweed

 

Okay, I have a lot of CCR on my ipod, but there are just as many songs from other bands on there too, but at least my ending songs were somewhat happy.🙂

One thought on “Meme

  1. Wendy December 10, 2006 at 7:21 pm Reply

    Interesting assortment of music. I don’t think I have heard Cross Canadian Ragweed. I will have to look them up.

Leave a Reply

