Barbie and Fred

This is what happens when you mix a four-year old, a T-Rex, and a Barbie – Barbie v. Fred the T-Rex

After dinner and presents, Christmas gets a little crazy with my clan.  Even though it’s dark, you can just see the hat the stepdad is wearing.  It was a Miami Dolphins inspired custom hat.  It’s all he wanted from me for Christmas.  Talk about an easy person to “shop” for!

I wish this was a finished project for 2007, but it’s from December.  It’s the Shell Stitch poncho in Patons Shetland Chunky Tweed.  I love this yarn!  I will eventually get around to making Berroco‘s Creole bag in it.  One day…

Since this is a very Maddie-themed post, the next model is going to be Laura (as soon as I finish (a) her second shrug or (b) finisher her knifty knitter muffler thingy-mabob).

Okay, back to work on my last projects for my “Foundations of Education in Middle and High School”.  They’re due by midnight on Sunday night.  I have to create a short essay, reading comprehension questions for the essay, and a measurement guideline for grading purposes.  I’m “cheating” by using exerpts from some of my past history papers.  After this I have two more mini-modules, “Getting Ready for the Classroom” and “Foundations of Education” (lesson planning, etc.).  This past one was mostly theory-type things.  Truly, truly exiting.  The coolest part about my internship training is that my partner for this big project is an ex-NFL football player.  I haven’t mentioned football yet, but I want to… badly!!  Do you know how hard it is to resist asking him on Sunday when we have little projects due why I seem to get my first email from him AFTER Sunday Night Football???

Laura wants to know why I’m writing about football on the computer.  She’s at a second-grade reading level.  I wasn’t prepared for this.  She reads EVERYTHING.  No more spelling out bad words.  Dang it.

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Barbie and Fred

  1. Julie January 14, 2007 at 12:06 am Reply

    That video was hilarious!! How funny! I’m glad you all had a great Christmas. Good luck with finishing your paper on time. Oh – have a movie recommendation for you (just need to post it). :o)

Leave a Reply

