Calorimetry

It’s because of cute, quick little projects like Calorimetry that I pushed myself past my purling problems and stuck with learning to knit.  I gave up on finishing the scarf and turned it into a little purse for the girls.  (I think I said that in my last post, but I still haven’t taken a picture of it!!)  So, I present to you my second ever finished knit project –

Laura wanted to model it before her bedtime.  I’m thinking of using a smaller yarn to make her one.

Now the details – I used a handdyed worsted weight wool yarn that I picked up in Flagstaff about three years ago.  I threw away the label when I wound the center-pull balls (egads!) so I have no idea of the name.  I believe it was made in the region, but I can’t say for certain.  I cast on 96 stitches instead of the 120 that the pattern called for.  It fits perfectly at this size.  I started it Friday evening and finished it Saturday afternoon after a great gathering at Starbucks with a couple of my CGOA chapter friends.

Just because she needs some photo love too, this is how patient Buffy is with the girls, particularly Maddie –

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Calorimetry

  1. Julie January 27, 2007 at 12:32 am Reply

    Tiff it’s too cute and pretty too! I wish you could remember the name, I love a good red overdyed. That’s lovely!

  2. Renee February 24, 2007 at 10:35 am Reply

    HELP I crochet more then i Knit , do you know if there is a pattern for this in crochet😦 if there is can you please e-mail me pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease😦

Leave a Reply

