WIP Wednesday with photos!

Lots of photos today!  Since I lack actual crochet photos most of the time, I probably should save a few for next time.  Nah.  I’ll forget that I have an uploaded surplus and one day when I go through cleaning out old photos I’ll find them and be pleasantly surprised, but I’ll most likely have no clue where they’re from or what they’re supposed to be. 

1.  I’ve joined the Sweet Pea CAL.  I’ve only just started the second row.  See?

I’m using Classic Elite Flash in Monterey Magenta.  I made one for my mom two summers ago in Cactus Flower.  This is going to be one of my projects that I take with my next week on my spring break getaway. 

You can join up too over at Crochetville.  Click on the pretty button made by Amie over at Nexstitch (the shawl’s by her too).

2.  I’m slowly (I mean slowly) making progress on my crocheted table runner.  My plan is to start recovering the chairs in a few weeks into a much more neutral color than it’s current Seventies orange tweed.  If I do, I’ll be more inclined to finish this up so that I can have an especially pretty table.  I’m going to need the matching placemats too if I switch back to using the bare wood.  The girls are still messy at dinner time.

3.  I have an inch to go (woohoo!) on my Chinese Charm bag from Debbie Stoller’s Stitch & Bitch.  There’s some fabric shopping to be done next week.  I’m using Patons SWS in Natural Plum.  The color isn’t quite as pink as you see it here. 

 

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday with photos!

  1. Juanita March 7, 2007 at 9:59 pm Reply

    The yarn you are using for the Sweet Pea is beautiful and the charm bag looks great.
    Have a nice spring break!

  2. Rebecca March 8, 2007 at 2:34 pm Reply

    Don’t you love that SWS! I’ve used it several times and I’m starting a Booga Bag in the Natural Navy color today. Can’t wait to see the finished pic! It sounds like you had a great time at the concert. I also heart George Strait, and Clay ain’t half bad either. 😉

Leave a Reply

