Window Shopping

Due to a sudden attack of spring allergies, I’ve been absent for a bit.  Apparently, the oak or pine or some other sort of evil tree pollen is extremely high in the Gulf Coast region at the moment.  I finished my first facecloth with Lion Brand’s new Organic Cotton.  It’s pure bliss to work with and looks great in stitches, particularly the moss stitch/woven stitch.  I had the camera ready for a photo last night and then couldn’t find the cloth.  Hopefully, I can snag a photo or two tonight while watching Jason Jennings pitch his first game as an Astro. 

I forgot the easy-to-work-on-at-work project at home again so I’m indie window shopping today. 

I’ve just started looking around Delightful Blogs.  It is an edited blog directory where you can submit reviews and comments about a wide variety of sites.  I know I’ll be visiting daily for updates.

Indie Fixx’s Spring Shopping & Gift Guide is up.  Dangerous waters.  This is beautiful – Waterfall Bebe necklace.  I really, really want something from the Babycakes Boutique – I love those fabrics! 

100 finds for $10 & Under at Rare Bird Finds – I can find lots of things I need here.

I want lots and lots of stuff from Catching Fireflies too. 

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

