Grumbles

I came back from vacation to find that yet again, I’d gone over my bandwidth usage for the month, so I set to work getting a new host with larger bandwidth allowances.  It was time for renewal anyway. Anyhoo.  I uploaded my database from my last save, so I’ve lost posts from April – July. Argh! I’m working on getting the rest, but I just wanted to post to say that I am still alive!

I do have blog contest winners to announce! I’ve got to revisit my rss feeds to remind myself of the questions. I have my comments emailed to me, so I have a record of those to work from.  Look from an email from me soon to get your addresses and I will get your packages mailed out!

Question 1:  What time & date will we arrive at our destination?  Our actual arrival was on the 14th at 6:30 pm.  The closest was Pink with the 14th at 8:10 pm.

Question 2:  What movie is this quote from?  “I’m doing what Ned does.  I’m temping.”     School of Rock!  My two mini-rock stars love that movie.  The winner is Tutorgal!

Question 3:  If you were given 10 balls of various types of yarn and you knew that at least two balls would be Lion Brand Fisherman’s Wool, and at least one would be a novelty yarn, what would you make with it?  Assume that you’d have a minimum of 1000 yards of yarn.

The winner is Deneen!

I’m off to make a chicken or two while watching a few episodes of Deadwood Season 3, if I can find my way out of the maze of boxes……..

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “Grumbles

  1. Deneen July 30, 2007 at 3:00 pm Reply

    I am at a loss with the bandwidth stuff—-

    I was so off on time-ugh

    School of Rock-I have seen that movie at least 5 times this summer from me wanna-be goth rock queen forcing me to watch it and I swear it sounded so familiar, yet I blanked it out!

    Welcome home !

  2. Tutorgal July 30, 2007 at 4:02 pm Reply

    Welcome back from your trip!

    Wow, I’ve never won anything on the internet before–I’m so excited! I just happened to stumble upon your blog from the crochet blogs ring, and at just the right time! Who knew that movie could win me a prize?

  3. Linda July 30, 2007 at 6:04 pm Reply

    I’m glad to see you’re back up and running.

  4. Pink July 30, 2007 at 9:05 pm Reply

    Yay…whooohooo…welcome back…I won, I bleeping well won a contest! Hah, that never ever happens…

    sorry to hear about the bandwidth though, that’s terrible to lose all those posts.

    I’m going to do ahappy dance now…

  5. sheryl July 31, 2007 at 3:19 am Reply

    Welcome home! I hope you had a great trip. So sad that you are leaving Houston but we’ll always have the internet.

Leave a Reply

