Put Your Left Foot In….

Do you know the best part about getting ready for a move besides having your family members arrive at your hosue to pack because they know how easily you lose focus when there’s a new Harry Potter book to read?  You find your lost, lonely sock!  See?  It’s quite happy to be saved from the yarn bins of death.

(Notice said yarn bins of death.  The best yarn to be given away in droves to blog contest winners, good & okay yarn to be sold at upcoming yard sale, some yarn to be kept to finish UFO’s mothers find in yarn bins and demand to have finished for them, and other yarns to be kept for further purposes to be discovered and named later.  Most will not return to the yarn bins. Oh.  There’s more yarn too.  Probably more than in the yarn bins, but SHH!  Don’t tell Mom!)


Ah ha!  I even remember the details.  I might have posted somewhere in the past about the beginning of these socks, but I do know that I finished the first one around May of 2005. 

Pattern:  In Your Shoes Ankle Socks, Crochet me
Yarn: Cascade Fixation
Color: Long Since Discontinued (long since threw away the wrapper too)
Hook:  Crystal Palace  Bamboo Size  “G”  (no mm listed)

Off to finish Sock #2 while watching Deadwood Season 3, Episode 7 “Unauthorized Cinnamon”. 

Powered by ScribeFire.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Put Your Left Foot In….

  1. Kari August 3, 2007 at 10:48 am Reply

    nice sock hehe
    I love Deadwood

  2. Julie August 5, 2007 at 11:44 pm Reply

    Whoo boy on those wild and crazy colors!! How fun! :o)

    (I had to buy a new computer and lost emails and addresses, including yours – not that I’m really complaining about the new computer other than the $$ but I am bummed about email addresses. And then I realized I probably had yours on my blog in a comment anyway. I’m quick that way. ;o)

Leave a Reply

