Did I ever tell you that I’m a horrible procrastinator?  I am.  Really.  Case in point – I’m moving this weekend.  This Saturday morning we’re picking up the UHaul and will be out of the house by that evening.  Care to take a guess as to how much packing I’ve finished?  According to the PN (Packing Nazi aka Mom), I’m about one quarter of the way through.  I’ve got my bedroom, bathroom, the girls room, and the kitchen left.  Everything else is in a state of upheaval, although mostly packed. 

Why haven’t I made much more progress?  Because when I get home from work, I want to sit on my lonely chair (the sofa’s in the garage ready for the move) and watch Deadwood or Psych while making chickens for my kitchen.  The PN has banned me from crochet or reading until the rest of the house is packed.  That doesn’t mean I can’t crochet or read while at work!  ah ha!  I finished a chicken yesterday and have made one of two placemats for the girls for the kitchen island in the new house.  I did finish my other sock too.  Before packing it tonight, I’ll take a photo.  They don’t match, even if they’re from the same dye lot, but they’re insanely bright so having matching color stripes won’t make a difference in their wearability. 

I received a great package in my Fiber Freaks Fiber & Frappe swap from Patty in Pennsylvania!  I’m thinking about using the yarn for another pair of socks. 

Have you ever tried the replenishing lip balm from Burt’s Bees?  To die for!

2 thoughts on “

  1. sheryl August 8, 2007 at 3:33 pm Reply

    Procrastinators unite! I drive Amy crazy but she keeps me on the straight and narrow. Gotta try the lip balm!

  2. Julie August 10, 2007 at 2:02 am Reply

    Good luck with the move, hope it goes smoothly. I got your email but am saving a reply until after you get to your new digs. No sense in giving you even more to do! ;o)

Leave a Reply

