First day of school

Today, Laura started 2nd grade and was so excited that last night she could not get to sleep. I went in to check on her around 10:00 pm and she said, “Mom, I’m just so excited to learn! I get to read tomorrow and do math!  It’s just too much!”  She has always been full of energy and excitement when it comes to school.  Maddie started Kindergarten today with almost as much excitement.  She was ready for me to leave her classroom as soon as I dropped her off.  There were friends to meet and play dough waiting to be molded.  I love you, honey bunnies.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “First day of school

  1. Deneen August 27, 2007 at 10:15 pm Reply

    The kids look so cute in this pic.

    Elena was like that, slightly nervous, but happy to be going to school. She’s heading for second grade late next week and very excited, loves school also (the math part too is her favorite). I hope she always feels this way about learning.

  2. Julie August 28, 2007 at 2:19 am Reply

    Laura is just the cutest little version of you ever! :o) I think my niece and nephew have another couple of weeks but am not sure. They’re in Florida so I have an excuse for not knowing, right?

Leave a Reply

