Fat Bottomed Girls Make the Rockin World Go Round

I started on my first Fat Bottom Bag last night while watching Zodiac

I would have made more progress if I would have paid less attention to the movie and more to my work, but I kept feeling that I was missing important clues if I didn’t watch.  It’s a good movie, by the way, should you ever choose to rent it. 

I would be working on my socks for the Recipe for Sock-CESS CAL at Ravelry if this little monster –

– left this yarn –

– alone.  Two days of work and this is what I have to show with my second cake of Fearless Fibers sock yarn.  I started the Fat Bottom Bag to get my mind off of hours of work ahead of me.  Stinky little wool-loving psycho kitty. 

Powered by ScribeFire.

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Fat Bottomed Girls Make the Rockin World Go Round

  1. Deneen September 5, 2007 at 8:17 pm Reply

    Sheesh, first Julie and now you making a FBB-I want to make myself one, have the yarn and handles all set, the lining freaks me out completely.

    I plan to start my socks for the CAL while on vacation next week (stupid idea, my husband tells me)-but I am working on some flip flop socks to get started.

  2. Sam September 6, 2007 at 7:31 pm Reply

    I, too, plan to make the infamous FBB. But I’m with Deneen – lining makes me nervous – as it does with my current bag project.

    Dammit Jim, I’m a crocheter, not a seamstress!🙂

  3. Melissa September 7, 2007 at 12:44 pm Reply

    The other day I started my first Fat Bottom Bag! I’m getting ready to start the decreases. I think these are going to make great gifts and plan to make several more. If I can get the decreases correct that is! My crochet skills are pretty basic.

Leave a Reply

