At Least the Flu is Better Than a Brain-Eating Amoeba

Do you remember how I said on Monday that I didn’t feel well?  Monday was a great day compared to the last few days.  I got dressed just to take the girls to school and came home to veg on the couch.  My fever finally broke yesterday, which was a blessing because by that point, all I wanted to do was get in my car and drive home to my mom.  Andy isn’t the supportive-while-you’re-sick type.  At all.  Men.  As for today – I’m alive!  I even mopped the kitchen, which was probably too much for my first day of activity all week, but it needed done. 

I would have photos to share, but I’m letting the girls watch videos on LaunchCast on my computer since their dad’s out at poker night.  I think I could live without hearing non-stop Trace Adkins though.  I tried to expand their music repetoire with a little U2, but Laura said that they’re not rock and roll.  I’m ashamed girls.  I’m replacing all of the CD’s in the car with my U2 collection.  We’re going to have music lessons on the way to school every morning.

 Relief!  Launch Cast just went down.  I think we’re going to make down the sofa bed and have a movie night.  Now that I can function again, I’ll post photos of all of the things I’ve been working on.  The more I crochet, the less I post.  The more I post, the less I crochet.  Eventually, I’ll find even ground.

2 thoughts on “At Least the Flu is Better Than a Brain-Eating Amoeba

  1. Deneen October 6, 2007 at 1:08 am Reply

    Bummer about the flu, but at least it’s passing.

    Men and support when you’re sick-they get sick and seriously never think about kids, dinner, the house, etc-they just get sick and lay down. As a mom, I still feel like I have to do stuff and don’t have the luxury of being able to just “forget the world”-it’s definitely a man thing.

  2. Julie October 6, 2007 at 2:55 pm Reply

    So glad you’re feeling better. Being sick sucks, and Moms everywhere still have to take care of business.

Leave a Reply

