He’s so observant

Last Friday night we were heading out the door to meet my dad for dinner when I noticed that I was behind in my 2007 Crochet Page-a-Day page flipping.  I was catching up on my days when I noticed my pattern!  So, being the selfish person that I am, I left my page on front, even though we were a few days past.  I called Andy over to look.  I showed him the first page and this was our conversation:

ME:  Hey honey look!  It’s my pattern!
ANDY:  Cool, it’s a Tiffany hat.
ME:  No, really, it’s my pattern. (turning over page to show my photo)
ANDY:  Oh wow, it really is your pattern.
ME:  Yes, oh observant one. 

You should hear our conversations about my sock knitting.  Last night, you can guess what I was doing by this response from my significant other, “Oh Tiff, don’t try it on.  Come on, don’t be a dork.  (sock is on) Hey.  You should leave it like that.  Make it an ankle bracelet.  Start a new trend.  (later, as he becomes more interested)  Do you think it will fit me?” 

Powered by ScribeFire.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “He’s so observant

  1. Julie October 17, 2007 at 2:02 am Reply

    Wait till you try toe-up… he won’t be able to resist for sure. ;o)

  2. Kelly October 17, 2007 at 10:27 pm Reply

    Geez are we married to the same guy?

Leave a Reply

