I call her Vera

I ordered a set of awesome Firefly inspired pins from this nerdy little shop and they’re about to be covering my yarn tote and my camera case.  I think my “I call her Vera” pin will go on my key ring though because that’s one of my favorite Jayne scenes.  See?  Aren’t they awesome?

Firefly buttons

The girls and I are heading to Houston for the weekend.  They have some freaky five day holiday thing.  I understand having Monday off, but they’ve turned it into a winter “mini-break”.  Come on!  I would have rather had an extra three days off over the Christmas holidays.  This did give me a perfect reason to head back into H-town to do a little visiting so I’ll take advantage.

The trip back home also meant that I could not let our apple collection go to ruin, so Laura and I made Amy’s apple crisp from her recipe cheat sheet.  It was delicious and so easy to make.  I sliced the apples extra thin, which made them mouthwatering, and Laura mixed up the rest of the ingredients.  It was steaming when I took this photo on my new doily plates from Crate & Barrel.

Apple Crisp

 May your weekend be beautiful!  I hope to have many hours of crafty time ahead of me and I will post of my adventures when I return!  See you around Ravelry this weekend because I know I won’t be able to stay away!

One thought on “I call her Vera

  1. Wendy February 6, 2008 at 6:45 pm Reply

    I love Firefly. The Vera one is hilarious. Will have to head over to the shop.

Leave a Reply

