I Voted Today

Hi!  I’m alive!  Things were so out of control hectic during February in this household that I don’t think I have ever been so happy to see March arrive safely and on time (some times it does seem to arrive late, so thus, “on time”).  If only March would also behave and not bring a freak snow storm immediately following a nice, warm 80 degree day all will be well.

I’ve started a few new projects that I’ll try to take photos of tomorrow during daylight hours.  For now, I have pictures of an amazing complete rainbow that appeared after a storm about a month ago.  Bare with me, there are three photos so you can see the complete thing.

Left side of complete rainbow

Center of rainbow

Right side of rainbow

More pictures of the sky!  The girls and I sat outside watching the total lunar eclipse a few weeks ago.  This is the best photo that I managed to take over two hours.

Almost eclipse

I bought a few skeins of new yarns at my LYS last week and can’t wait to find my yarn winder so that I can play with it.  Until then, the yarn gets to play in one of the new baskets I grabbed at Target in their world marketplace 75% clearance aisle.  I picked up two skeins of Cascade Yarns Luna and one skein of  Bristol Yarn Gallery Lyndon Hill.  I think both will be used to make summer hats for the girls.

New Yarn

Is anyone else out there watching Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles?  I hope that it is picked up by Fox for a second season.  I loved the use of Johnny Cash in the big action scene.  I made Andy watch it with me this afternoon.  He’s mad that I watched the season without him, but we can never come to an agreement on a time to watch TV together, so I usually watch alone.  I was finally able to view Garret Dillahunt as someone other than creepy Francis Wolcott and accept that Brian Austin Green does not live perpetually in the 91210 ZIP code right as the season came to an end.

Person Francis Wolcott

Right click for SmartMenu shortcuts

One thought on “I Voted Today

  1. Julie March 8, 2008 at 4:57 am Reply

    Beautiful rainbow and yarn. Always a great combination. lol

Leave a Reply

