Why Easter was healthier before kids…

Before kids, I had no desire to try those strange little Peep things. The Easter bunny never brought Peeps to my house as a child and I was never curious enough to buy them once I had money of my own. All of that changed this year. I had to pick up a pack or two for the girls. I knew that if they were disgusting, as I feared, we could safely toss them and move on with our lives. Alas, this was not to be. Why didn’t anyone ever say that they were wonderfully fresh marshmallow goodness??? I hit the 50% sale at Target to pick up four more double packs of the purple ones. They aren’t quite as tasty as the pink ones, which I can’t explain, but there was no way that I would ever consider the strange neon orange ones. Too creepy in their little yellow boxes.

While watching Season 2 of 24 last night (hopelessly addicted, but tonight I’m choosing to watch this week’s Destination Truth and Ghosthunters instead of hours 10 am – 11 am and 11 am – noon), I finished a swiffer shrug. I will absolutely be making more of these. It was a quick project, lasting one episode, so roughly 45 minutes, from start to finish. I tested it out after taking the photo and was surprised at how well it works. It’s so much better than the little cloths that are intended for the swiffer.

Details:

Swiffer Shrug (Ravelry link)

Yarn: Bernat Handicrafter Naturals (100% cotton ww yarn)
Hook: H, 5 mm
Time: 45 ish minutes

Next up will be her super awesome cotton dish sponges.

I’ve got a slow but quickly becoming a fast leak in one of my tires, since Andy is currently filling up the tire again after I just did earlier this afternoon. It looks like I will be heading straight to a tire place tomorrow afternoon for a fix. Yay! Bleh. Keep your fingers crossed that it keeps enough air through tomorrow afternoon so I’m not stuck at a high school on a Friday afternoon with a flat tire.

2 thoughts on “Why Easter was healthier before kids…

  1. Julie March 29, 2008 at 12:28 am Reply

    Okay, okay. I’ll try the swiffer thing soon. Kinda want to finish the sock first but I should be doing my floors. So I’ll do it after I finish the sock. I promise. ;o)

  2. Julie March 29, 2008 at 12:29 am Reply

    Oh, and LOVE the new layout! So springy!!

Leave a Reply

