Summer Vacation

The girls and I are currently in Houston.  In two days, we will be driving down to Galveston Island for a week stay on the beach.  I think we’re commendeering my stepdad’s laptop and wireless internet access so I hope to blog a time or two while we’re there.  I finally finished my beach cover up, but now I can barely move my hand from so much crocheting.  At least I will be able to wear it during my time in the sun!  Here’s a photo from one of our last trips to the beach, which sadly, was the summer after we moved back to Texas in 2005.  Living 30 miles from the beach for two years should have made summer trips mandatory.

Tiffany at the beach

We’ll be there with my mom and the most amazing dog ever, Hoover.  I saved him from a shelter while in college and he now is spoiled beyond reason by the parents.  Here’s mom with the girls:

Mom and the girls

I am so going to get in trouble for showing off this picture of her too, (Love you, Mom!) but it’s the only one I can find of Hoover in my Photobucket stash.

The Mimi with the Hoover

Have a wonderful week!!!!!

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Summer Vacation

  1. tata July 11, 2008 at 11:17 pm Reply

    Girl, I lived within an hour of the beach and never went!😦 I miss it now that it’s thousands of miles away.

    As an aside, you must tell me how you got your ravelry progress in the sidebar! What a neat trick🙂

  2. tata July 12, 2008 at 9:52 am Reply

    Nevermind -I figured it out🙂

Leave a Reply

