Just what am I working on right now??

Wow.  I go on vacation and just completely lose track of time.  Can you believe that it’s August?  I have a bunch of amazing photos from our trip to the beach, but I’ll stick to showing you my favorites, plus in honor of the season finale of Doctor Who Season 4, I’ll “exterminate” you with my latest project now that it has safely made it home to Scotland.

Okay, I couldn’t resist showing some of the beach photos, so a quick warning that a  photo-intensive post lies ahead.

We found a beached mermaid one day.  We set her free in time for dinner.

We found a beached mermaid one day. We set her free in time for dinner.

We had such a calm beach that Maddie spent most of her time wading (in knee high water).

We had such a calm beach that Maddie spent most of her time wading (in knee high water).

Laura on the lookout for dolphins on the ferry ride.  We saw around 4 different pods of dolphins during the 30 minute ride.

Laura on the lookout for dolphins on the ferry ride. We saw around 4 different pods of dolphins during the 30 minute ride.

Maddie practicing on the wave board (with her Mimi in the background).

Maddie practicing on the wave board (with her Mimi in the background).

Laura on the waveboard.  She always managed to stand up right when a wave hit, but she did a great job of balancing.

Laura on the waveboard. She always managed to stand up right when a wave hit, but she did a great job of balancing.

An afternoon nap with their best friend, Hoover.

An afternoon nap with their best friend, Hoover.

We had a wonderful time away and I’m still working on catching up.  I did finish my vest/bathing suit cover up, but yet again I’ve run into problems in not adjusting a pattern well enough to cover my chest.   It does work well as a cover for sitting out of the water though.

Here is my completed Dalek! I had fun making this and am glad that it has arrived safely across the Atlantic for the Jelly Babies/Doctor Who swap on Ravelry.  I used amdowns’ pattern off of Etsy.  You can find it here.

A Dalek ready to exterminate.

A Dalek ready to exterminate.

Leave a Reply

