The Perils of Creating Without Scribbling

I made this beautiful headband while at the beach back in July.  I love it.  I love that in order to achieve the simple look, a little more complexity is involved, but it remains a project that can be completed in an hour or less.  I did not take one note, one scribble, one mental notation of anything save keep the yarn wrapper.  I worked in the peaceful morning while listening to the waves crash on the nearby beach.  I should have taken notes.  I have no idea how to come up with the right mathematical combination in order to write out the pattern correctly so that someone else could make this cute little headband for themselves.

Then, to make matters worse, Microsoft Word has decided to crash every time I attempt to open any saved document, particularly my pattern-in-progress for the headband and Mad’s skirt.  Curses on you, Microsoft!!!  The only reason why I use you is because I got a sweet deal on the Office for Students and Teachers pack a few years ago.  I am downloading Open Office as I type this.

I need a new project.  I want something for me.  A cardigan, perhaps.  Just something for me.  I have a few balls of a pretty new green in Lion Brand Wool Ease.  I think I need to do a pattern search tonight….

Leave a Reply

