Merry Christmas!

I wish all of you a wonderful holiday season with family and friends.

We started the day at 5:20 am, thanks to Max, my mom’s border collie puppy needing his morning bathroom break, followed by the girls oogling over their Santa gifts.  Everyone had a wonderful day full of tons of food.  I made homemade cinnamon rolls for breakfast, turducken for dinner, and now we’re slowing down for the night by playing Rummikub while the girls train as Jedi warriors with their new Wii glow swords and the Clone Wars Lightsaber Duels game.  Andy gifted me with Big Brain Academy, which made my brain hurt.  I am apparently not too proficient in the Visual category, but I’m practicing.

I have crocheted projects to share soon, once I stop playing with my new digital camcorder and download photos instead of videos.

I have a few more Brownie hats, scarves, and swiffer covers to make for family members before our New Year’s trip to Shreveport, Louisiana so that they can be delivered.  I really should have taken more photos of all of the Brownie hats I’ve made in the last year for family and friends.  It has really turned out to be a fun, quick and popular pattern of mine with everyone who sees it.

It’s game on.  Andy just took the lead from me so I have strategies to make in order to rummikub.

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Elizabeth December 28, 2008 at 5:39 pm Reply

    I love Rummikub!

Leave a Reply

