Why One Should Not Watch 24 and Crochet

A Brownie gone bad

A Brownie gone bad

Last night, while watching Scare Tactics and then 24 Redemption, I came up with the crazy idea to attempt a slouchy Brownie for myself.  This is what happened.  It’s a bowl!  Actually, as soon as I finish posting, it will be unwound and returned to a lovely little green Brownie.  I know better than to crochet while watching 24 (which starts again this Sunday!) and have myself quickly reminded of the fact that even a two hour special will not change that fact.

On Monday while out enjoying the girls’ first day back at school, I couldn’t avoid the voices in my head demanding a change in hair style.  Andy does not understand why every three months I do something different with my hair.  I blame it on me being a Scorpio and living in a house that does not allow for anything but one type of furniture arrangement.  I cannot rearrange my house, therefore I rearrange (and color) my hair.  This is a pretty horrid pic, but it’s the best I could do this afternoon.

New (now flat) hairdo

New (now flat) hairdo

Now it’s time to head up to the YMCA for today’s workout.  I’m ready, just waiting for Andy to get home to see if he wants to go too.  It’s more fun when you can make working out a family thing.

2 thoughts on “Why One Should Not Watch 24 and Crochet

  1. Julie January 7, 2009 at 7:47 pm Reply

    I wish I was close to the Y. I wish our county had a Y that I could be close to. I like your haircut!

  2. Elizabeth January 9, 2009 at 3:31 pm Reply

    Cute hair! I like it!

Leave a Reply

