Crazy hair day

I have been living in a bad hair day for a few weeks thanks to me saying, “I want to keep the length, but the last time I came in, she didn’t trim the layers enough.”  I lost a couple of inches of sorely needed hair that day.  It has been two weeks and I’m content with my new short style, but I still wake up to bad hair days.  In honor of my bad hair days, I made Medusa.

Medusa is really at the request of Laura but Medusa and I spent a lot of time sympathizing over hair during the two days it took me to make her.

Medusa

Medusa

Medusa is from Creepy Cute Crochet by Christen Haden (her Etsy shop here).   I am in love with Christen’s patterns.  I have attempted amigurumi creatures in the past and failed.  Her steps are easy to follow and there are diagrams! I love diagrams. I even survived creating eyes and scythes from sculpy relatively unscathed. Give me any reason to work with Cotton Ease and I’ll be happy.  I’m still working on my sewing skills (Medusa is humped over a little like Igor, which I claim is because she’s depressed over hair).

I have to go pick up Girl Scout cookie incentives for my troop and then I am going to sit down and get to work on the Grim Reaper.

Leave a Reply

