Why Skinned Knees?

What kind of name is Skinned Knees??

I was trying to think of a cute blog title that involved my name, Tiffany. I thought of Tiffaknee, which after a few seconds was pronounced (by myself) as just rather silly. My youngest daughter, Maddie, ran up to me around that time asking for yet another band aid for a scratch on her knee. I have seriously considered buying stock in Band Aid and all other first aid companies since having children. You see, this child of mine, while she looks awfully cute and girlie, you can tell by this pose that there’s more to her than meets the eye.

Not so girlie girl

Not so girlie girl

Not long after, Maddie’s sister, Laura, asked for a band aid for a similar reason.  She is just as awfully cute and amazingly funny, but with more of a studious side than her sister.

Smiling as she counts the time to being taller than her mom.

Smiling as she counts the time to being taller than her mom.

Band aids were suddenly on the brain and somehow the next logical blog name following the not-so-hot Tiffaknee was Skinned Knees. I see a lot of them in my house because I believe that girls should grow up to feel comfortable being girlie, a complete tomboy, a geek, an intellectual, a goof, or anything and everything in between.

One thought on “Why Skinned Knees?

  1. Kimberly2366 September 6, 2009 at 4:07 am Reply

    Just wanted to thank you for the hat patterns. They look like exactly what I was looking for – quick and easy chemo caps.

Leave a Reply

