Feeling Frugal

Laura and I have decided tonight that we need to make these gorgeous little tealights as seen on Dollar Store Crafts..  We have the LED Tealights, fabric stiffener, plenty of cardboard rolls and plastic wrap. Bring on the thread, baby!

I love Craft Leftovers. I love how she comes up with amazing ideas involving sewing, knitting, and crochet.  It has been so hot lately that all I want to do craftwise is anything that lets me sit under the ceiling fan set to high.  If I can get someone to hold open and flip the pages in whichever Stephanie Plum novel I’m reading (I’ve started over at the beginning of the series, just because.) while I make several of the Tribble Trivets, life would be good.

We have registered for school. My hand is well and cramped by the time I start the second child’s paperwork. My signature looks like I think I’m famous.  Three weeks to go until the first day of school, but I think the girls are ready.  I know I am ready to re-enter the world of being a substitute teacher.  I did have one interview for a position early in the summer, but did not get an offer.  It was disappointing, but not nearly as much as not having anything since.  I know there is a teaching position for me, but it is not to be this school year.

Leave a Reply

