Tidy mind, tidy stitches – 2KCBWDAY3

I am not a neat and tidy crocheter. I like living in a state of organized chaos when it comes to my yarn and pattern stash. I’ve tried over the years to change this, but it’s just a no go. It doesn’t work.

Let me reword the last paragraph. I am a very neat and tidy crocheter. My stitches are always uniform, neat, and tidy. I am NOT a neat and tidy yarnie. My yarn is everywhere, stuffed in every nook and cranny in every room of my house. My daughters grab a skein of yarn and finger knit in their bedrooms or on car trips. I have a project beside my bed if I’m in the mood to crochet while watching TV in bed. I don’t have projects in the bathroom. My reasons why shouldn’t need to be explained.

I’ve tried to organize my yarn stash. It doesn’t work. I won’t try it again. I’ll try to keep it reasonably organized but just like every home should have a junk drawer of doom, every home should have a basket of random yarn. It keeps you grounded. I thought about posting a photo of a few of my yarn stashes around my house but I have secret stashes so that my husband doesn’t know where ALL of the yarn is located. I can’t give up my “bat caves”. He’d cut off my yarn stash funds and then I would cry.

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Tidy mind, tidy stitches – 2KCBWDAY3

  1. Deneen April 1, 2011 at 3:40 am Reply

    Yes, that’s it-organized chaos. It’s all a mess, but yet I know where to find it. My office space is like that too, yet I can pull anything out of it at any time amidst the chaos.

Leave a Reply

